Archive for August 15th, 2007

August 15, 2007

MEMORY LANE
360 degree
I was happy in the Caribbean, life was simple then.
My father manage a beach resort and we lived there, mingling with tourist. I dream of big cities and far away places, with tall buildings and cities lights. I didn’t know then how perfect and fantastic my life was.
My children were born and rise in New York. I often told then tale of my simple childhood life and they dream they have the same. Today we live in the Wisconsin were life is simpler than New York or Miami. ITS THE BEAUTY OF LIVING IN THE MID-WEST. Not at all like the Caribbean, but we love the simplicity. Small town surrounded by farm land and cows, at the bottom of the lake, that is Found Du Lac. Wisconsin is a family oriented stated, almost every weekend event involve the hold family. I am glad my grand children are being raise here. I think we came back to the basics.
Today is my son Jonathon Birthday and he and Bruce are off to visit New York. Even though we lived far, we still get nostalgic about it. New York its part of me its in my soul.